A Cake Lovingly Made for Valentine’s Day

Standard

My sister baked this red velvet cake for Valentine’s Day, and I “sort of” helped her while she lovingly prepared the frosting, and set out the cake’s decorations/design (okay, I actually just stood by her side and made comments whenever she asked for my opinion – but that’s helping too, right? πŸ˜€ ). My hubby and I didn’t have anything special planned for today, as we rarely celebrate Valentine’s day. But this cake symbolizes the things that are most important to me – love, family, simple pleasures, and of course – FOOD! =)

Hope you all had a lovely Valentine celebration, regardless of what your love life “status” is πŸ˜‰

5 responses »

  1. what makes red velvet, red velvet? I hear it all the time.

    Anyway, ang galing ng sister mo. Nakagawa sya ng cake, I don’t even know how to make simple dishes… I admire people who know how to bake.

  2. Rae, the red color comes from red food coloring lang πŸ˜‰ it’s added to the batter, pwede din ilagay sa cream cheese frosting to make it a bit pinkish. Oo nga bilib din ako sa sis ko, ang tiyaga mag-bake!

  3. Wow. The cake looks tempting. You, ladies, did a good job. πŸ™‚

    LOL at “…okay, I actually just stood by her side and made comments whenever she asked for my opinion – but that’s helping too, right?”

Leave a Reply

