A Dark Chocolatey Afternoon

Standard

I apologize for the poor photo quality, as I just used my (non-high end but still very reliable) phone’s camera to take the picture. I’ve been doing some changes to my newly-resurrected blog almost the whole afternoon, and I decided to reward myself by indulging in the dark chocolatey goodness of KitKat Dark chocolates. I’ve managed to stay away from the stash of chocolates in the ref (thanks, Ate! πŸ˜‰ ) for a few days now, but I can’t resist their call any longer.

I’m more than halfway through The Throne of Fire, the second book on the Kane Chronicles by Rick Riordan (author of the Percy Jackson series). I love the fast-paced and entertaining material of Mr. Riordan’s books – perfect for those times when you just want to read something light while relaxing in a quiet room.

Oh, and those Riordan books are also my sister’s. I’m so lucky to have an Ate who has an impressive book collection (because I don’t need to buy books, I can just borrow from her hehehe πŸ˜€ ) – a sister who also knows the infinite power of chocolates and other sweet goodies πŸ˜‰

7 responses »

  1. I love KitKat! It has always been my favorite chocolate-coated wafer bar for years! πŸ˜€ I haven’t tried any of its other variants though. Just the good ol’ original flavor. But I’d love to give this dark variant a try, as well as their strawberry, green tea and other unique flavors πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

